Watch Hideo Kojima And Ken Levine’s Tribeca Keynotes Live Here Today

Today marks the first day of the Tribeca Games Festival, and it brings with it panels featuring some big names that you’ll be able to watch live.

Perhaps most notably, Metal Gear creator Hideo Kojima will deliver a keynote at 2:30 PM PT / 5:30 PM ET / 10:30 PM BST. There are virtually no details regarding what this will entail. His upcoming game, Death Stranding, is likely to come up, but the official description says only that it will be a “conversation” with journalist Geoff Keighley.

That chat will be followed at 3:30 PM PT / 6:30 PM ET / 11:30 PM PT by another keynote featuring BioShock creator Ken Levine and Doug Liman (director of The Bourne Identity and Edge of Tomorrow). Levine will discuss his history in the games industry with Liman.

You’ll be able to watch these and more panels live through the Tribeca Twitch feed above. A full schedule for what will be streamed and when follows below, with brief descriptions available on the Tribeca Twitch page.

10:00 – 10:50 AM ET

  • Retro Active with Davey Wreden (The Stanley Parable) and John Watson (The Banner Saga)
  • Moderated by Chris Grant (Polygon)

11:00 – 11:50 AM ET

  • 25th Anniversary of The Lawnmower Man + The Past, Present, & Future of VR with director Brett Leonard, Jessica Brillhart (Principal Filmmaker for VR at Google)
  • Moderated by Alex Goldman (Gimlet Media)

12:00 – 12:50 PM ET

  • Retro Active with Jonathan Morin (Watch Dogs 2)
  • Moderated by Matt Thompson (The Atlantic)

2:30 – 3:20 PM ET

  • Retro Active with Sean Vanaman (Firewatch)
  • Moderated by Jamin Warren (Kill Screen)

3:30 – 4:20 PM ET

  • Achievement Oriented podcast with Michael Chu (Overwatch) and Kiki Wolfkill (Halo)
  • Hosted by Ben Lindbergh and Jason Concepcion (The Ringer)

4:30 – 5:20 PM ET

  • Keynote with Sam Lake (Max Payne, Alan Wake) and Neil Burger (Limitless)
  • Moderated by Chris Suellentrop (Glixel)

5:30 – 6:20 PM ET

  • Keynote with Hideo Kojima (Metal Gear, Kojima Productions)
  • Moderated by Geoff Keighley

6:30 – 7:20 PM ET

  • Keynote with Ken Levine (BioShock) and Doug Liman (Edge of Tomorrow)
  • Moderated by Clive Thompson (Wired)

GameSpot News

Play
Slider