Splatoon 2 Beta Starts Today, Preload Available Now

Splatoon 2‘s Global Testfire starts today, and the app is available to download on Nintendo Switch now.

You can grab the application from the Switch eShop, though until the event starts, booting the game up will just give you the following message: “The Splatoon 2 Global Testfire hasn’t started yet.”

You won’t have to wait long, however. The first trial kicks off on March 24 at 12 PM PST / 3 PM EST / 7 PM GMT. Players have a number of limited-time slots in which to try the game, all six of which are coming March 24-26–check out all the times and details here, or take a look at this teaser video for more.

Available in the Splatoon 2 demo will be four main weapons, as well as “remixed” versions of the Splat Roller and Splat Charger. Take a look at the new guns in action here, or tune in to our livestream of the Testfire at noon PST.

The full Splatoon 2 launches for Switch this summer. It supports Joy-Con controllers, the Pro Controller, and is compatible with both TV and handheld modes. You can even connect up to 10 Switch consoles together for tournament play, if you can find enough stock.

GameSpot News

Play
Slider