First Star Wars Battlefront 2 Trailer Dated For April

We’ll learn the first official details about the sequel to DICE’s Star Wars Battlefront in about two weeks’ time, EA announced today.

Battlefront II‘s first trailer will arrive on April 15 at 11:30 AM PT/2:30 PM ET/7:30 PM GMT. It will make its debut as part of a panel at Star Wars Celebration aptly titled The Galaxywide Premiere of Star Wars Battlefront II.

No Caption Provided

For those who aren’t attending, it will be streamed online. We’ll also bring it to you here on GameSpot as soon as it’s available.

EA has been teasing the details about Battlefront II for almost a year now, having confirmed its existence last May. Since then, it’s acknowledged criticisms of the first game and repeatedly suggested it will be a larger, more in-depth game that features a single-player campaign. It’ll also have content from multiple eras of the Star Wars franchise.

Battlefront II does not yet have a release date or confirmed platforms, but today’s announcement reaffirmed that it’s slated for launch later this year.

GameSpot News

Play
Slider